Workshop at JHU

I went to Baltimore, MD, yesterday for a 3-day workshop on systems & control at the Johns Hopkins University (JHU).  Everything has been good so far. The weather was very nice. The campus is beautiful. I met a lot of people in the field, even several famous professors. There were some great talks and presentations. It was interesting to see Michael Branicky, a very famous professor at Case Western Reserve University and currently a program director at the NSF, listening to student presentations and taking notes very carefully. I haven’t explored Baltimore much, and I don’t think I will, partly because people here always warn me about the safety issue in this city – even more dangerous than Philadelphia. Oh, and I met a very cute girl at the workshop, who is also working in the field (it’s unusual to see such a pretty girl in my field).

I will stay in Baltimore until Sunday.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

