Weekly review: week ends on 2010-06-20

Last week

Except that I went to bed very late and got up late for the last two days, this week’s plan is a success. There are two problems, however:

  • Self-discipline: I need to improve my self-discipline. This is very important.
  • I underestimated the work load and overestimated my capability: I had planned to clean up my kitchen & bathroom, but it turned out to be too much work. On Sunday, I spent almost 2 hours to clean up just my kitchen, and I haven’t finished.

Work

  • [X] Read the RTSS paper I was assigned to review; just read once, no need to review.
  • [X] Read about basic learning algorithms. (just part of it)
  • [ ] If have time, work on TTA & bisim research. [low priority]

Life

  • [ ] Habit: go to bed before midnight and get up (out of bed) before 8 am. (succeeded for the first two days, then went to bed very late for the last two days –> self-discipline problem)
  • Habit: [ ] light exercise every morning (got up too late); [X] work-out at least 3 times. (Done 2x so far). (good)
  • [X] Continue reading the current book.
  • [X ]DO NOT hang out this weekend unless absolutely necessary.
  • [X] Clean up my kitchen.
  • [ ] Clean up my bathroom.
  • [X] Groceries for fruits & vegetables this weekend.
  • [X] Prepare & cook some food this weekend.
  • [ ] Learn some photography this weekend. [low priority]

Relationship

  • [X] Make a list of places for Le’s visit.

Plan for next week

The focus of this week will be to improve my self-discipline by all means. I need to set fewer and simpler goals/tasks and try my best to accomplish them.

Work

  • Finish learning the fundamentals of machine learning.
  • Contact the HVAC people & companies.
  • Review the RTSS paper [must] by Friday.
  • Read about demand-response research.
  • Start the process for obtaining program extension documents.
  • [Should] work on TTA and bisim functions.
  • [Should] try to read and implement other algorithms for demand-limiting control.

Life

  • Habit: sleep before midnight and get up before 8am. Get out of bed immediately after waking up.
  • Habit: short morning exercise (10′) everyday.
  • Habit: work-out at least 3 times (besides Kempo), either @gym or @home. [low priority]
  • Habit: drink 3 litters of water everyday (2 litters at work). [low priority]
  • Eat well, eat enough vegetables & fruits.
  • Shop for groceries and prepare/cook food @weekend.
  • Clean up my apartment for 15′ every evening on week days, and finish clean-up of my kitchen & bathroom by weekend.
  • Read half of the book [low priority].
  • Learn some photography [low priority].

Relationship

  • Outline Le’s travel plan.
  • Talk to my parents at least once.
This entry was posted in Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

