Weekly Review: week ends on 2010-08-22

Last week

The last week was a success for work. In fact, I worked like crazy, almost 7 days/week and about 6-10 hours/day. I achieved a lot and felt quite satisfied with my work. I learned about building modeling, simulation and optimization. I found a good model for my experiment, adjusted it to suit my needs, and wrote optimization code. However, that crazy working schedule did a harmful effect to my normal life. I didn’t get enough sleep the entire week (only ~6 hours/day). I went to bed very late (~2 AM). I didn’t eat on time, although I tried to eat healthy. I didn’t get enough exercise/work-out, partly because the gym was closed for clean-up.

Work

  • [X] Try/find models for simulation and control of HVAC. Should have a usable model and program. (IMPORTANT)
  • [-] Contact UTRC about Matlab model (read the docs first). No need to contact them now.
  • [ ] Contact UTRC about their opinion on my idea (probably). Will do after I got my result.
  • [X] Discuss with George and/or Chinwendu about HVAC.
  • [ ] Work on temporal logic and verification, try my new idea. (low priority)
  • [ ] try to read on control & math.

Life

  • [ ] Habit: sleep before midnight and get up before 8am. Get out of bed immediately after waking up.
  • [ ] Habit: learn language everyday.
  • [-] Spend at least 10′ a day to clean my apartment. By weekend, finish cleaning my bathroom & living room.
  • [ ] Shop for groceries and prepare/cook food.
  • [-] Eat healthy and exercise everyday.
  • [ ] Put more stuffs on ebay if the current is successful [low priority]. Will wait until after I return from CA.
  • [X] Read more [low priority].
  • [ ] Learn some photography [low priority].

Relationship

Plan for next week

This week, my sister will visit me. I will have to spend some time with her and prepare for our trip. At the same time, I need to accomplish as much as I can for my work for two reasons: the conference deadline is approaching and I need results, and I will be off from work for quite a while. However, I should not keep living and working like the past week because it will affect my health while I’m going on a long road trip in just a week. So I need to work hard and more efficiently, but take good care of myself and my health.

Work

  • [ ] Have some simulation results by Friday, and decide how my paper should be. (IMPORTANT)
  • [ ] Discuss with George and/or Chinwendu about HVAC/MPC/BOCLab.
  • [ ] Ask George to open my registration and register for research/independent study courses.
  • [ ] Collect references for my paper.
  • [ ] Update my HVAC report (which will become the basis of my paper).
  • [ ] Work on temporal logic and verification, try my new idea. (if have time)

Life

  • Habit: sleep before midnight and get up before 8am. Get out of bed immediately after waking up.
  • [ ] Eat healthy and exercise everyday.
  • [ ] Shop for groceries and prepare/cook food (with my sister).
  • [ ] Prepare for the road-trip (luggage, tickets, car rental…).
  • [ ] Read more [low priority].
  • [ ] Learn some photography [low priority].

Relationship

  • Spend some time with my sister.
  • Plan her visit after the CA trip (e.g. DC, Boston…).
This entry was posted in Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Review: week ends on 2010-08-22

  1. em Hòa EPFL says:

    Cái blog của anh có rất nhiều tag bổ ích với em nhé. Lâu lắm rồi không được gặp và nói chuyện với anh Trường, kể mà một ngày nào đấy em được gặp cả hôi các anh, anh Thắng, anh Dũng Võ, thầy Hàn Dũng thì vui nhỉ:-)

    Chúc anh Trường làm việc hăng say, yêu đời, đi chơi vui và nhớ take care bản thân tốt nữa anh nhé:X

    Hehe, em cũng hay lên kế hoạch hàng tháng, hàng tuần y như anh, xong rồi làm không tốt là rối lu bu cả lên, em thấy anh Trường làm tốt quá:-P

    • Anh làm cũng chẳng tốt lắm đâu em, nhiều ô cũng bị bỏ trống đó thôi, thậm chí cả tháng liền 🙂 Lập kế hoạch sao cho hợp lý, khả thi cũng phải học đó em, không thể tự dưng biết làm được đâu.

      Hy vọng lúc nào có dịp họp mặt đông đủ mọi người thì vui lắm.

Leave a Reply

