Weekly review: week from 2010-10-03 to 10-07

Last week

Work

  • [ ] Follow my new working schedule. FAILED!
  • [X] Finish restructuring IFAC paper.
  • [X] Continue running building simulation.
  • [X] Work on the scheduling problem with Willy, try to get some results.
  • [X] Make appointment & meet Bin Yan about HVAC.
  • [X] Read/learn more about HVAC & green buildings, find problems that I can work on, not on the lower-level but the high level (supervisory). No need to rush, but really need to think about it.
  • [-] Become organized at work 🙂
  • [ ] If have time, work on the example for my CTL result.
  • [ ] Read mathematical control theory.

Life

  • [ ] Follow my new modified schedule; revise it if necessary. FAILED!
  • [-] Eat well & healthy.
  • [-] Exercise & gym & swim frequently.
  • [ ] Trial: practice meditation + breathing.
  • [X] Get my money back.
  • [X] Habit: manage my finance & track my spending.
  • [ ] Think about how to improve my style & look.
  • [ ] (Probably) Close my Comcast account and open a new one (anh Hoan: OK).
  • [X] Read more.

Relationship

  • [X] Talk/chat with family at least once.

Plan for next week

Work

  • [ ] Follow my new working schedule.
  • [ ] Finish and submit IFAC paper.
  • [ ] Work on the scheduling problem with Rahul’s group.
  • [ ] Read/learn more about control problems in HVAC & green buildings, find problems that I can work on, not on the lower-level but the high level (supervisory). No need to rush, but really need to think about it.
  • [ ] Become organized at work 🙂
  • [ ] Continue running building simulation.
  • [ ] If have time, work on the example for my CTL result.
  • [ ] Read mathematical control theory.

Life

  • [ ] Follow my new modified schedule; revise it if necessary.
  • [ ] Eat well & healthy.
  • [ ] Exercise & gym & swim frequently.
  • [ ] Trial: practice meditation + breathing.
  • [ ] Learn language.
  • [ ] (Re)Think about my future career & plan for it.
  • [ ] Read more.

Relationship

  • [ ] Talk/chat with family at least once.
  • [ ] VN Women’s Day.
This entry was posted in Weekly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

