Baloney Detection Kit

I strongly agree with the view in the following video

and in a series of blog posts by Prof. Hung Ngo (in Vietnamese), e.g. this one and this one. In short, I believe in science and its methodologies; I don’t believe in horoscope, or a supernatural/spiritual/religious being, or anything like that. I don’t believe that there exists someone up there who created the World, who will determine my destiny and guide me through my life.

Just a side story: it’s ridiculous that someone used my horoscope (based on my birth time and date) to judge me, even bad-mouthed me for what I hadn’t done. It happened quite a long time ago, but I would not want to have anything to do with that person again. Ever.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

